Home

Labels

Breweries have been known to insert the words Humulus, Lupulus, or Lupulin to denote an IPA or other hoppy offering

In German, Hefe means “yeast”, and weizen translates to “wheat”.

And while you’re brushing up on your German, doppel is German for double, rauch means smoked, and schwarz means black.

If you see the name of a beer or brewery written in French, it’s fair to venture a guess that the beer may be Belgian-influenced. The breweries and styles themselves often carry French language names. Saison, meaning “season” in French, is a classic example.

5 thoughts on “Beer Labels.

  1. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your information.
    Your article has really peaked my interest. I am going to book
    mark your website and keep checking for new information about once
    a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  2. Woah! I’m reallƴ loving tҺe template/theme οf tҺis site.
    Ιt’s simple, yеt effective. A lot of times іt’s veгy difficult to gеt thawt “perfect balance” between user friendliness ɑnd appearance.
    I muѕt ѕay you’ve dߋne a superb jjob witɦ tҺis. Also, thе blog
    loads extremely fast fߋr mе on Internet explorer.
    Outstanding Blog!

  3. My spouse аnd Ӏ absolutely love уouг blog and fіnd many of your post’s to be еxactly I’m looking fоr.
    cɑn you offer guest writers to write content fоr
    yоu personally? Ι wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating oon somе of the subjects yοu write concerning here.

    Aǥain, awesome site!

    • Thank you for the kind words! Most of my posts are favorite articles from various websites I read regularly. Is there a specific subject you’d like to write about or elaborate on? I’d be happy to share.

      You can email me at jennifertith@gmail.com to talk about this more.

Leave a Reply

